popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online
popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online__front
popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online__below

Brand
J T Eaton
Color
No
Material
Metal
Item Dimensions LxWxH
10.5 x 3.8 x 2 inches
Item Weight
1 Pounds


JT Eaton 428CL Little Pete Extra Narrow Multiple Catch Mouse Trap

About JT Eaton

JT Eaton's mission is to manufacture and distribute products designed to eradicate pests. We continually seek out new ways to provide consumers with the knowledge and products they need to create a healthier and safer world. JT Eaton has been family owned and operated since 1932 and they manufacture and sell only the highest quality products.

The JT Eaton 428CL Little Pete Extra Narrow Multiple Catch Mouse Trap catches up to ten mice, and no bait is needed at all. The clear inspection lid also makes it incredibly easy to monitor this trap and replace glue boards as needed. The low-profile design is perfect for underneath furniture and large equipment and is 55-percent narrower than standard multi-catch traps.

  • Convenient, clear inspection window that is easy to clean
  • Built smaller than normal traps and doesn't use poison
  • Ideal for high-traffic areas such as supermarkets, restaurants, mall kiosks and more.
JT Eaton 166004 709-PN Bait Block Rodenticide Anticoagulant Bait, Peanut Butter JT Eaton 709-AP Bait Block Rodenticide Anticoagulant Bait, Apple Flavor JT Eaton 410BULK Jawz Plastic Rat Trap, For Solid or Liquid Bait JT Eaton 111-00PRE6 Stick-Em Rat/Mouse Size Double Glue Trap Tray JT Eaton 902 Plastic Top Loader Tamper Resistant Bait Station with Side Eyelets JT Eaton 428CL Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window
More from JT Eaton The JT Eaton 709-PN Bait Block Rodenticide is a first generation anticoagulant bait with specially-formulated blocks with a peanut butter flavor to attract and eliminate mice and rats. The JT Eaton 709-AP Bait Block Rodenticide is a first generation anticoagulant bait with specially-formulated blocks with an apple flavor to attract and eliminate mice and rats. The JT Eaton 410BULK Jawz Plastic Rat Trap features a high-tension spring to eliminate rats and other small pests. Each trap is easy and safe to set by hand or foot and works well with solid or liquid bait. The JT Eaton 111-00PRE6 Stick-Em Pre-Baited Rat/Mouse Double Glue Trap Tray attracts rodents using a non-allergenic artificial peanut butter scent. The special adhesive remains effective in a variety of temperatures and is foamed for better capture. The JT Eaton 902 Plastic Bait Station for Mice and Rats features two rat-sized entrances and holds over .5-pounds of bait blocks or a liquid bait bottle. The larger anchor holes and side eyelets secure the bait station to the floor or against a wall. The JT Eaton 428CL Little Pete Extra Narrow Multi Catch Mouse Trap catches up to ten mice with no bait required. The low-profile design is perfect for underneath furniture and the clear inspection lid makes it easy to monitor and replace glue boards.

Product information

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Related posts

Customer Questions

Sorry, we were unable to perform your search at this time.

There was a problem completing your request. Please try again later.

Don''t see the answer you''re looking for?

Your question might be answered by sellers, manufacturers, or customers who bought this product.

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.

Please enter a question.

Q: Would this be big enough to catch rat?

A: Potentially. They can compress through small spaces, but I''m not sure they would enter it.…

Babs | 5 years ago

Q: Can a cats paw get stuck?

A: I would say yes actually. I had a cat story that applies. A neighbor cat named Fedor is …

vdoluvr | 3 years ago

Q: Can I use for flying squirrels?

A: I don''t think a squirrel could fit through entrance door...unless he''s small.

Sue | 3 years ago

Q: Does this require the glue boards??

A: Hi James
This does not require glue boards. I toss the mice out back alive, so I don''t use…

M. Mclaughlin | 8 years ago

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
161 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Ryvenarie
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
The best live mouse trap I have found!
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2016
These work so well in my house that I just ordered a second one after having mine for a year. It has held up perfectly well and I want another one to place in other areas of the house. First, the design: the whole trap measures approximately 8-9 inches long by... See more
These work so well in my house that I just ordered a second one after having mine for a year. It has held up perfectly well and I want another one to place in other areas of the house.

First, the design: the whole trap measures approximately 8-9 inches long by 3-4 inches wide. There is a plastic covering on the top so you can see inside easily. There are ventilation holes on 3 of the sides so the mice can smell the bait and breathe when they are caught in it. (I have previously used the Mouse Cube which has practically no ventilation so the mice become wet and can''t hold up as long waiting to be found. I much prefer this well ventilated design of the little Pete.) Inside are two covered ramps that are held in place by magnets on the bottoms. The mice climb up the little ramp and when they get to the inside end, the other end closes because of their weight on the see saw, so they cannot get back out. Once the mice are released it is very easy to open up and take apart to clean. The lid closes tightly so there is no way they can push their way out the top.

Baiting: although the description says you don''t have to bait them, you are going to have much better luck if you do. I have gotten my bait down to a science. First, I rip a paper towel in half and then fold it the long way until it fits inside the main part of the trap. This makes it much easier to clean the trap later on! Otherwise their droppings and urine dry to the metal and requires a good scrubbing. It also gives them something to keep warm in, especially important if your traps are in a cold area like a garage. For food, I use something with a strong smell like sugary cereal, salty corn chips, seasoned croutons etc and sprinkle some grated parmesan cheese (very stinky!) over it all. I have found that when it comes to catching mice, the stinkier the bait, the better to attract their attention! Don''t be stingy with bait either! The more you have in there, the more likely you are to attract multiple mice. Plus they then have plenty of snacks to munch while they await their release. Then I use a tiny dot of peanut butter on each beginning and end of the ramps, so there are two dabs of peanut butter on each ramp, I believe this helps them find their way in.

Placement: mice do not tend to like open spaces, so placing the trap along a wall or behind something works best. Mine sit either behind my microwave or coffee maker, or along the back wall of the cabinet under my sink. Try to place the traps in areas where you tend to find the most droppings.

Check often: the first time I set up my trap, I caught four mice in a matter of hours! They tend to be most active at night, so I always check before bed and first thing in the morning. (The description says it can fit 10, but I think that is an exxagerated number. I believe it to be closer to 4-6, looking at the space on the inside of the trap.)

Release: Mice can find their way back easily, so make sure you get in the car and drive them somewhere miles and miles away. I drive mine to the river and release them in a hollow log that I found near the parking area. It is common courtesy to let them go where there are no houses around, if possible for you. Otherwise they will just become someone else''s problem. Open up the top of the trap and set it down, they usually hop right out, or sometimes I have to give the trap a bit of a shake to encourage them to jump out. I always wish them well and wave goodbye as they scamper away to their new home.

Cleaning: I clean the trap between each release, before I set it back up. I just take the ramps out, dump the paper towel with the leftover food and droppings in the trash or fire pit, then wash and dry the inside and outside of the trap and ramps with tea tree oil cleaner. Put it back together and start all over!

Troubleshooting: If you find that you are not catching any more mice, try changing the type of bait you use. I rarely use the same bait twice in a row. Remember, the stinkier the better, even if that means hard boiled eggs! They also seem to like sweets like chocolate. Also, change the area that you are placing it. If it doesn''t work on one end of the counter, move it to the other end. I have found that every time I stop catching them, simply moving the trap by a few feet and refreshing the bait does the trick!

Summary: I am very happy to have found such an effective trap that doesn''t require me killing innocent creatures. I don''t want them dead, I just don''t want them pooping on my stuff. This trap allows me to spare their little lives easily and let them live out their days in the wild where they belong. I would highly recommend these traps to anyone. I will not ever buy another type of trap again. They are built to last, they are easy to set up and clean, and THEY WORK.
47 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
CTYankee
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
It seems to possess the effectiveness of those one-way man shaped turnstiles in the NYC subways -- for mice and/or moles.
Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2018
So far it has caught *ONE* mouse. It did that on the third day it was deployed. Don''t get me wrong. the product is good, but how does one rate a portable prison with "I LOVE IT" aka 5 stars? I know that the device is passive and doesn''t actually hunt down the... See more
So far it has caught *ONE* mouse. It did that on the third day it was deployed. Don''t get me wrong. the product is good, but how does one rate a portable prison with "I LOVE IT" aka 5 stars? I know that the device is passive and doesn''t actually hunt down the annoying little creatures. How would I improve it? Idunno. It is, without a doubt ''a better mousetrap'' than the grocery store plastic traps which were performing their own ineffective version of catch-n-release. We wasted $$$ on four of those before buying this one.

On the upside, we''ve not seen the effects of the mice anymore. Did it catch the escape artist? Probably not. The one it caught didn''t seem like the one we nicknamed Jerry for his abilities, but Jerry may have decided to move on for other reasons. Would I buy it again" Yes, but only if I lose this one or drive over it with a truck, backhoe, bulldozer, three-axle-tandem-roller, etc...
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
John
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Large, cautious, "trap aware" house mouse seems to avoid the narrow entrance.
Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2019
I bought several of these traps, hoping to catch a very "trap aware" mouse that is currently freeloading in my home. This mouse is crafty, and mockingly eats the bait off of every one of my kill traps. Unfortunately this trap has yet to yeild a caught mouse. I''ve read... See more
I bought several of these traps, hoping to catch a very "trap aware" mouse that is currently freeloading in my home. This mouse is crafty, and mockingly eats the bait off of every one of my kill traps. Unfortunately this trap has yet to yeild a caught mouse. I''ve read reviews and seen footage, so its safe to say this trap works, however, I measured the entrances and they seem rather narrow. Nearly 1 inch tall at its heighest point and just under 1 1/2 inch wide. My cautious mouse appears to hesitate to stuff itself into such a narrow space with moving parts. I stand by my hypothesis as evidenced by the mouse licking up the bait around and in the entrance, but leaving the bait toward the end untouched. I''ve sinced ceased using the kill traps in hopes the mouse might loose enough weight and be more tempted to reach the sizable stock of treats within the catch chamber. I may re-review this product once it manages to catch something.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Steve C.
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Works great, if you can get the mouse to go into it...
Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021
Any mouse that goes in is caught and unharmed. Originally I bought these to trap mice in my green houses and then feed to a pet snake. Problem is in months of using them I have caught 1 mouse. I''m using peanut butter as bait, but the mice just seem to not want to go into... See more
Any mouse that goes in is caught and unharmed. Originally I bought these to trap mice in my green houses and then feed to a pet snake. Problem is in months of using them I have caught 1 mouse. I''m using peanut butter as bait, but the mice just seem to not want to go into the traps. I''ve put peanut butter dabs on the entrance way to lead them to the entrance, but they just don''t seem to go in. Lot''s of evidence of mice going around the trap, but they just aren''t going in. Good construction, great idea, but it just doesn''t seem to catch mice very often (I can put out snap traps and catch 1 a day).
Helpful
Report
yrlilsidekick
1.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
mouse still got away
Reviewed in the United States on December 16, 2016
Well the construction of the trap is good quality thick metal, but the Clear Window part is made out of a very flimsy plastic like what you use for packaging that you can cut with scissors.. therefore the mouse can chew through that! Maybe that''s how he got away with that... See more
Well the construction of the trap is good quality thick metal, but the Clear Window part is made out of a very flimsy plastic like what you use for packaging that you can cut with scissors.. therefore the mouse can chew through that! Maybe that''s how he got away with that part being so flimsy either way I got up the next morning and seen the mouse turds all in it but no mouse, so he got out either through the plastic window part or through the back where its hinged ,I''ve noticed there''s a little Gap there, all the mechanism just failed, either way No Mouse and I have 4 throughout the house and no sign of any mice in any of them and I know there''s got to be more here cause if you see one there''s more this time of year coming in from the cold.
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Thomas A
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Location, Location, Location!
Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2017
When this first arrived I thought it was defective because I couldn''t see how it could work. But then I figured out that the little critters have to start crawling inside to flip the ramp in the opposite direction which traps them inside. I had it out for about a week with... See more
When this first arrived I thought it was defective because I couldn''t see how it could work. But then I figured out that the little critters have to start crawling inside to flip the ramp in the opposite direction which traps them inside. I had it out for about a week with a dab of peanut butter for bait and didn''t catch a single mouse. Then I decided to remove the peanut butter and move the trap to a different LOCATION. Bingo! The location was key I think and caught and released my first mouse this morning. I had to laugh because when I opened the lid to release it, it jumped about 18 inches straight up before scampering away.

I''m not giving 5 stars because yesterday I heard some "clicking" noises and thought I caught a mouse but when I checked the trap was empty. So I''m wondering if it somehow got part way in but then was able to get out???
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Connie
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Good for narrow places mice like to run thru.
Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2015
This works even tho small. It is just right to slide in the space between the counter & fridge, or counter & freezer space, or any narrow space that mice like to run thru. If a mouse gets in it, it will squeek a little when it sees it''s trapped, calling another mouse (if... See more
This works even tho small. It is just right to slide in the space between the counter & fridge, or counter & freezer space, or any narrow space that mice like to run thru. If a mouse gets in it, it will squeek a little when it sees it''s trapped, calling another mouse (if there is one) into the trap to help it. Even with it''s small size, it can trap 2 or even 3 mice at once when they call to each other like that in just one night. It''s easy to let them out after taking them far enough from the house, shed, or where ever it is you DON''T want them returning to. (Not a bad idea to take them far away with a car ride in my opinion to be sure they don''t find their way back.) Dog food (works better than cat food), birdseed, & peanut butter, peanut butter crackers & cookies, & cheese it snack stuff in the skinny cans are good baits. You can tell when there''s a new resident in there even if hiding under the metal away from the window by holding it up to a light & peaking thru the doors & air holes if needed (baby mice like to hide under the door ramp where you have to really look close or you''ll let them loose if you open the top thinking it''s empty, or they''ll die there if you think it''s empty & just leave it alone. I like this little one better than the bigger version of the same trap. More choices for prime placement leads to more catches.
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Don Mccarty
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Would buy again, suggest a few tweaks though
Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2019
The product is as promised. However a couple of suggestions. Don’t say you don’t need bait. Maybe in some circumstances but I found bait was required. The mechanism prevents escape. But it should also prevent re-entry into the access corridors. My little guy hung... See more
The product is as promised. However a couple of suggestions. Don’t say you don’t need bait. Maybe in some circumstances but I found bait was required.

The mechanism prevents escape. But it should also prevent re-entry into the access corridors. My little guy hung on for dear life inside there. Into a little while for him to come out on his own at the relocation site. Didn’t want to pull him out by the tail.

Other than that I would definitely buy it again. I used it outside in florida and it seems to be holding up well.
Helpful
Report
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

More items to explore

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online

popular JT popular Eaton 428CL discount Mouse Trap with Clear Inspection Window, Pack of 1, N online